Testimonials

We are proud of the positive feedback that we regularly receive from our landlords and guests. Below is a selection of recent reviews. Please also refer to the All Agent review site where we have been awarded 5 stars – https://www.allagents.co.uk/view-branch/at-home-in-edinburgh/edinburgh/.

Pip, August 2018

My Old Town property was marketed / managed by At Home in Edinburgh for the festival. I found them to be extremely responsive, able to offer practical advice re letting the property, and flexible when needed. They offered a very professional service too. Although the tenancy is ongoing, to date I would be happy to recommend their services.

Pip, August 2018

Nad & Adrien, August 2018

I come from France and I rented an apartment in July 2018.
Emily and Vicky offered me good quality accommodation in a nice neighbourhood. They are very responsive and if you have any questions, you have an answer very quickly, even during the weekend.

Nad & Adrien, August 2018

Christine, August 2018

Friendly and professional staff with outstanding communication skills. Helped me find a lovely flat for one week's stay at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.

Christine, August 2018

Avril & Roger, August 2018

At home in Edinburgh managed our festival let this summer. We found Emily to be very professional, efficient and extremely approachable, She kept us informed at all stages of developments and was quick to respond to any queries.
we would highly recommend them.

Avril & Roger, August 2018

Happy Owner, August 2018

I contacted At Home in Edinburgh to let out my flat on a short term basis, having been previously disappointed by long term tenants who did not take care of the property and letting agents who also did nothing about it, as long as they got their commission.

It couldn't have been more different this time! Rick and his team are very professional and extremely dedicated. Their personal approach gives me 100% peace of mind that my home is in good hands.They deal with any queries promptly and efficiently - I just wish I had found them sooner!

Happy Owner, August 2018

Twoalis, January 2019

Emily is absolutely super in communicating between the client and tenant and goes the extra mile to ensure every one is looked after. She regularly keeps is informed about the status of letting and any adjustments required to maintain high standards within the property.

Twoalis, January 2019

Landlord, February 2019

AHIE have been so friendly and helpful. They always take time to speak on the phone and nothing is ever too much trouble. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Landlord, February 2019

Chris, March 2019

I have let my property in Edinburgh through At Home in Edinburgh for approximately four years. Throughout this time, I have been delighted with the level of service I have received. Rick McCann has been my primary contact, but Vicky Cox and others have also helped.

At the outset, AHIE provided me with clear and thorough advice regarding the regulatory requirements for letting a property, and took the stress out of the process by organising the various work and tests which were required.

They found tenants very quickly, and where tenants have left, there have been only very short vacant periods. AHIE have also provided advice as to works that are required, and organised a redecoration during a vacant period with only minimal input required from myself.

They make arrangements to resolve small issues themselves, and contact me in relation to larger issues which may require approval.

They have also been available when required, and have dealt with any issues which have arisen very quickly. I have found the people at AHIE friendly and personable.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend AHIE for long term letting, and intend to continue using them.

Comment on agent fees

I have found the level of fees to be entirely reasonable given the level of service provided.

Chris, March 2019

Abbie & Peter, March 2019

We moved into our long term let last summer and since then we've had an exceptional experience from At Home in Edinburgh.
The application process was simple and stress free and from there we moved in to our flat.
We've been in the flat for almost a year now and we've had some issues that most people will come across when renting, however each time we have contacted At Home in Edinburgh and specifically Rick from the company has been extremely helpful. Our emails are replied to same day or next working day, and usually any issues are resolved within an exceptionally fast time frame. This applies to both minor and emergency situations.
Due to the exceptional service we've had with At Home in Edinburgh I'd have a hard time finding any better company to recommend.

Abbie & Peter, March 2019

Victoria, Mar 2019

My husband and I used At Home in Edinburgh to take care of our first rental property, and we're so glad we did! Every member of staff we dealt with was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The process was extremely easy and they kept us up to date the whole time. Our flat was let out as soon it was marketed online and all the paperwork was done electronically. They carefully selected tenants with great references so we have peace of mind that our property will be looked after.

Victoria, Mar 2019

Catalina, Sep 2018

Would recommend this agency to everyone - amazing response!

Catalina, Sep 2018

Sarah, May 2017

We count ourselves so lucky to have found At Home in Edinburgh. Our standards are super high since we are in the rental business ourselves and were very nervous about being landlords. We needn't have worried.

Jenni at At Home in Edinburgh has been a delight to work with right from the start. She is charming, professional, incredibly helpful, easy to communicate with, flexible and hard working - nothing is too much trouble and we appreciate the fact that she seems to love our apartment as much as we do.

Every time we return it is absolutely spotless and it is as if no one has been there in our absence. At Home in Edinburgh seem to have matched perfect tenants to our apartment and we look forward to working with them for many years to come.

Sarah, May 2017

Simon, September 2015

I needed a short term let as part of relocating to Edinburgh, the flat was great. I was a bit concerned as I was booking it without seeing it first but the At Home in Edinburgh website and my follow up call with Vicky both accurately described the flat. I would feel confident to do this again with them. Arranging the tenancy was very straightforward and all contracts, costs, payments, timescales were clearly talked through.

During the time I was in the flat, a couple of issues arose – washing machine went wrong, heating not working and a leak in the bathroom – but all of these were sorted very quickly. Rick usually popped round within a couple of hours of me reporting anything and, if he couldn’t fix the issue, would arrange for someone to come out and do it.

I would strongly recommend using At Home in Edinburgh and will be directing friends and family who come to visit us in Edinburgh to them to arrange their accommodation.

Simon, September 2015

Calum, June 2016

I was recommended At Home in Edinburgh by a colleague by word of mouth. Arranging for this family business to become my agent was straightforward. Vicky helped guide me through some of the requirements for letting that my flat did not meet.

Since then there has hardly been an opportunity to visit the flat myself. Whenever I do want to squeeze in a short stay Rick and Vicky are very helpful, despite the extra workload this entails for them. Communication has always been good, and any issues are dealt with straight away. I have no hesitation in recommending At Home in Edinburgh as letting agents.

Calum, June 2016

James, July 2013

I recommend "At Home in Edinburgh" letting agency and its founder Vicky very highly for short term, long term and festival lets. Vicky has managed to let my flat in record time and the attention to detail is nothing short of excellent.

James, July 2013

Harry, July 2013

Thank you for the very quick and efficient return of my deposit. What a very professional way to run a business. I have been most impressed with your company and will recommend you to friends and family who are looking to go to Edinburgh in the future as an alternative to Hotels/B&Bs.

Harry, July 2013

Jane, September 2013

Thank you for your friendly efficient service in helping us rent out our property for the Festival. You were very patient keeping us right with everything and we were very impressed.

Jane, September 2013

Iain, August 2016

Rick, Annabel and the team offer a 1st rate service at highly competitive rates. They responded rapidly on 2 occasions for short term rental requirements in Edinburgh and always delivered on time and in budget. They truly saved the day for me and were a real pleasure to do business with. I recommend them very highly for any property needs in Edinburgh.

Iain, August 2016

Kate, March 2016

From the beginning of our contact with At Home in Edinburgh, we have been impressed by their professional yet warm and friendly approach. They have always shown sensitivity and care towards our ever-changing circumstances and found us careful and reliable tenants. We will have no hesitation to ask them to act for us again in the future and would recommend them unreservedly.

Kate, March 2016

Michele, April 2013

We had a wonderful time, thank you. We were very comfortable in the apartment and it was a great location for easy bus links to get us where we wanted to go. I will definitely recommend At Home in Edinburgh to family, friends and colleagues.

Michele, April 2013

Liam, June 2016

I rented a flat through At Home In Edinburgh for a year and would highly recommend them. Having rented through other large agencies in the past and the usual bad experiences my friend and I found a flat with At Home In Edinburgh and we couldn't have found a better agency then this small family business. Their approach to selecting tenants that are right for the property and the landlords expectations is spot on. Instead of using us to make a healthy profit I felt like their aim was to work closely with us as tenants and the landlord the whole time to ensure both parties were happy. Through effortless communication with Rick and the team things were sorted out in just a day or two and we could relax knowing it was all in hand. They are a pleasure to rent through and I would rent with them again. A highly commendable agency, doing it the right way and with the attention to detail that would make you think your property was the only one they managed!

Liam, June 2016

Seema, August 2016

Fantastic service from a fabulous team. They have time and time again, patiently and kindly answered numerous questions I have had. Their competence and professionalism as agents is beyond doubt. They have on every occasion taken the time and effort to help with situations and dealt with all enquiries and issues promptly and efficiently. But what has made the difference is their respectful and helpful nature, something that makes them stand out.

Seema, August 2016

Jeff, July 2015

My daughter and I recently arrived in Edinburgh for a sabbatical visit.  We had major difficulty finding any agency that would let to us for under 6 months. We were pleasantly surprised to find At Home in Edinburgh. Here, we found a great flat that was completely furnished at an excellent price. It is perfect for our needs. Vicky and Rick are very cordial and have been a pleasure to work with. I couldn’t be happier my experience. I enthusiastically recommend At Home in Edinburgh.

Jeff, July 2015

Alun, June 2016

I was nervous entering the rental property and needing to use a letting agent - had heard a few bad reports on poor service from letting agents. A very pleasant surprise, working with Rick at 'At Home in Edinburgh' has been a breeze.
From the very first conversation, Rick has been super responsive in setting-up, administering and supporting my property let. All requests are addressed within hours and he is pro-active and knowledgeable in solving problems, supporting tenants and keeping me informed of progress with any issues.
Highly recommended.

Alun, June 2016