Testimonials

We are proud of the positive feedback that we regularly receive from our landlords and guests. Below is a selection of recent reviews. Please also refer to the All Agent review site where we have been awarded 5 stars – https://www.allagents.co.uk/view-branch/at-home-in-edinburgh/edinburgh/.

Alun, June 2016

I was nervous entering the rental property and needing to use a letting agent - had heard a few bad reports on poor service from letting agents. A very pleasant surprise, working with Rick at 'At Home in Edinburgh' has been a breeze.
From the very first conversation, Rick has been super responsive in setting-up, administering and supporting my property let. All requests are addressed within hours and he is pro-active and knowledgeable in solving problems, supporting tenants and keeping me informed of progress with any issues.
Highly recommended.

Alun, June 2016

Jeff, July 2015

My daughter and I recently arrived in Edinburgh for a sabbatical visit.  We had major difficulty finding any agency that would let to us for under 6 months. We were pleasantly surprised to find At Home in Edinburgh. Here, we found a great flat that was completely furnished at an excellent price. It is perfect for our needs. Vicky and Rick are very cordial and have been a pleasure to work with. I couldn’t be happier my experience. I enthusiastically recommend At Home in Edinburgh.

Jeff, July 2015

Seema, August 2016

Fantastic service from a fabulous team. They have time and time again, patiently and kindly answered numerous questions I have had. Their competence and professionalism as agents is beyond doubt. They have on every occasion taken the time and effort to help with situations and dealt with all enquiries and issues promptly and efficiently. But what has made the difference is their respectful and helpful nature, something that makes them stand out.

Seema, August 2016

Liam, June 2016

I rented a flat through At Home In Edinburgh for a year and would highly recommend them. Having rented through other large agencies in the past and the usual bad experiences my friend and I found a flat with At Home In Edinburgh and we couldn't have found a better agency then this small family business. Their approach to selecting tenants that are right for the property and the landlords expectations is spot on. Instead of using us to make a healthy profit I felt like their aim was to work closely with us as tenants and the landlord the whole time to ensure both parties were happy. Through effortless communication with Rick and the team things were sorted out in just a day or two and we could relax knowing it was all in hand. They are a pleasure to rent through and I would rent with them again. A highly commendable agency, doing it the right way and with the attention to detail that would make you think your property was the only one they managed!

Liam, June 2016

Michele, April 2013

We had a wonderful time, thank you. We were very comfortable in the apartment and it was a great location for easy bus links to get us where we wanted to go. I will definitely recommend At Home in Edinburgh to family, friends and colleagues.

Michele, April 2013

Kate, March 2016

From the beginning of our contact with At Home in Edinburgh, we have been impressed by their professional yet warm and friendly approach. They have always shown sensitivity and care towards our ever-changing circumstances and found us careful and reliable tenants. We will have no hesitation to ask them to act for us again in the future and would recommend them unreservedly.

Kate, March 2016

Iain, August 2016

Rick, Annabel and the team offer a 1st rate service at highly competitive rates. They responded rapidly on 2 occasions for short term rental requirements in Edinburgh and always delivered on time and in budget. They truly saved the day for me and were a real pleasure to do business with. I recommend them very highly for any property needs in Edinburgh.

Iain, August 2016

Jane, September 2013

Thank you for your friendly efficient service in helping us rent out our property for the Festival. You were very patient keeping us right with everything and we were very impressed.

Jane, September 2013

Harry, July 2013

Thank you for the very quick and efficient return of my deposit. What a very professional way to run a business. I have been most impressed with your company and will recommend you to friends and family who are looking to go to Edinburgh in the future as an alternative to Hotels/B&Bs.

Harry, July 2013

James, July 2013

I recommend "At Home in Edinburgh" letting agency and its founder Vicky very highly for short term, long term and festival lets. Vicky has managed to let my flat in record time and the attention to detail is nothing short of excellent.

James, July 2013

Calum, June 2016

I was recommended At Home in Edinburgh by a colleague by word of mouth. Arranging for this family business to become my agent was straightforward. Vicky helped guide me through some of the requirements for letting that my flat did not meet.

Since then there has hardly been an opportunity to visit the flat myself. Whenever I do want to squeeze in a short stay Rick and Vicky are very helpful, despite the extra workload this entails for them. Communication has always been good, and any issues are dealt with straight away. I have no hesitation in recommending At Home in Edinburgh as letting agents.

Calum, June 2016

Simon, September 2015

I needed a short term let as part of relocating to Edinburgh, the flat was great. I was a bit concerned as I was booking it without seeing it first but the At Home in Edinburgh website and my follow up call with Vicky both accurately described the flat. I would feel confident to do this again with them. Arranging the tenancy was very straightforward and all contracts, costs, payments, timescales were clearly talked through.

During the time I was in the flat, a couple of issues arose – washing machine went wrong, heating not working and a leak in the bathroom – but all of these were sorted very quickly. Rick usually popped round within a couple of hours of me reporting anything and, if he couldn’t fix the issue, would arrange for someone to come out and do it.

I would strongly recommend using At Home in Edinburgh and will be directing friends and family who come to visit us in Edinburgh to them to arrange their accommodation.

Simon, September 2015

Sarah, May 2017

We count ourselves so lucky to have found At Home in Edinburgh. Our standards are super high since we are in the rental business ourselves and were very nervous about being landlords. We needn't have worried.

Jenni at At Home in Edinburgh has been a delight to work with right from the start. She is charming, professional, incredibly helpful, easy to communicate with, flexible and hard working - nothing is too much trouble and we appreciate the fact that she seems to love our apartment as much as we do.

Every time we return it is absolutely spotless and it is as if no one has been there in our absence. At Home in Edinburgh seem to have matched perfect tenants to our apartment and we look forward to working with them for many years to come.

Sarah, May 2017